Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Patrol Division

The Patrol Division is the largest division in the police department. The division includes 5 patrol teams, 1 K-9 officer, 1 Downtown Bike Officer, the Traffic Unit and a Police Services Specialist (PSS).

Patrol handles thousands of calls for service each year, ranging from very minor non-criminal issues to major crimes in progress. The division embraces Community Policing and relies on a partnership with the community in order to be successful in reducing and preventing crimes.

The Patrol Division is staffed with 2 Lieutenants, 6 Sergeants, 6 Corporals, 34 Officers, 1 School Resource Officer (SRO) and 1 Police Services Specialist.