Historic Preservation Awards

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Preservation awards recognize organizations and individuals for outstanding contributions and commitment to excellence in local historic preservation. Since 2001, the Historical Resources Management Commission (HRMC) has sponsored the awards to encourage organizations and individuals to restore and revitalize Davis' historic homes, buildings, structures, and neighborhoods and to support sensitive adaptive reuse. The awards also serve to promote awareness of the city's historical heritage.

Award Winners 2002

  • Anne & Roger Roman
  • Davis Library Club & Hattie Weber Museum Docents

Award Winners 2001

  • Phyllis Haig
  • John Lofland
  • Old East Davis Neighborhood Association
  • Mary Burke & Bob Morgan
  • City of Davis

If you have further questions about the Historic Preservation Awards, please call the Planning & Building Department at (530) 757-5610.